Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Noah tutors in Peabody, KS

Noah G.

Private tutor in Peabody, KS


Currently pursuing PhD | Neuroscience | University of Colorado Medical School M.Cert | Marine and Coastal Studies | Nova Southeastern University | 4.0 GPA B.S. | Major: Physiology | Minors: Biology, Chemistry, Psychology | Appalachian State University | 3.97 GPA


My tutoring philosophy is simple: I'll do anything to help you learn. This might mean we do interpretive dance for biochemistry, or used color flash cards to learn the difference between a gerund and a participle. Whatever it takes to help your brain learn. I've worked with everyone from top-notch medical students to academically challenged 6th graders and have had great success seeing students reach their goals. I've listed a sampling of my experience, but please contact me if you have questions about a specific course. Tutoring and Teaching Experience -10 years tutoring experience -7 years tutoring university level courses -2 years experience as Senior Editor -1 year as 6-12 grade science teacher -2 years teaching ESL Tests and Certifications -GRE scores: Quantitative 163 (87%), Verbal 165 (95%), Writing 11 (98%) -Certified in Florida as 6-12 biology and chemistry teacher -TESOL certified Sample of Courses Tutored Organic Chemistry | Biochemistry | Anatomy & Physiology | General Chemistry | Biology (various) | Psychology (various) | GRE

Subject Expertise


Weekends at any time, Tues/Thurs in the evening, Wednesday after 2PM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 1 hour away at my regular hourly rate


I love surfing and diving with sharks. Since we don't have sharks or surf in CO, I spend my free time up in the mountains hiking and finding adventure any way that I can. Recently I picked up guitar and it has been one of the most delightful hobbies I've ever had!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!